Term Dates and CPD

The term and CPD dates below are for the academic calendar year 2017 -2018.

Autumn Term 2017

Term Starts: Monday 4th September 2017

Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017 (1 week)

Term Ends: Friday 22nd December 2017

Christmas Holiday: Monday 25th December 2017 to Friday 5th January 2018 (2 weeks)

Spring Term 2018

Term Starts: Monday 8th January 2018 

Half Term: Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February 2018 (1 week)

Term Ends: Thursday 29th March 2018 

Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018 (2 weeks)

Summer Term 2018

Term Starts: Monday 16th April 2018 

Half Term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018  (1 week)

Term Ends: Tuesday 24th July 2018

Summer Holiday: Wednesday 25th July to Friday 13st August

May Day is Monday 7th May 2018


CPD Dates: 2017 - 2018

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017
Monday 9th October 2017
Monday 4th December 2017

Spring Term 2018

Monday 8th January 2018
Tuesday 6th February 2018
Thursday 29th March 2018 

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April 2018
Tuesday 10th July 2018